grammysJohn Williams has won the Grammy Award for his music for J.J. Abrams’ Star Wars: The Force Awakens in the Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media category. The other nominated composers in the category included Ennio Morricone (The Hateful Eight), Thomas Newman (Bridge of Spies), Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto (The Revenant) and Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things). In the Best Song Written For Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media, Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Shellback won the award for the song Can’t Stop the Feeling from DreamWorks Animation’s feature TrollsIn the Best Compilation Soundtrack Album for Visual Media category, the soundtrack album for Don Cheadle’s Miles Ahaead, which was released by Columbia/Legacy, was honored with a Grammy award.