‘Gold’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 25, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

goldThe details of the soundtrack album for Stephen Gaghan’s adventure drama Gold have been announced. The album features songs from the movie by artists such as New Order, The Pixies, Television, Kish Bashi (performing Talking Heads), The Isley Brothers and Richard & Linda Thompson. Also included is the original song Gold performed by Iggy Pop and written by himself, the movie’s composer Daniel Pemberton, Gaghan and Brian Burton (aka DangerMouse). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, January 27 and physically on March 3, 2017 by Varese Sarabande. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Gold starring Matthew McConaughey, Bryce Dallas Howard, Edgar Ramirez, Corey Stoll, Toby Kebbell, Bruce Greenwood and Stacy Keach follows a modern-day prospector desperate for a lucky break who teams up with a similarly eager geologist and sets off to find gold in the uncharted jungle of Indonesia. The drama will be released nationwide this weekend by the Weinstein Company. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Gold – Iggy Pop
2. Ron Klaus Wrecked His House – Big Dipper
3. This Must Be The Place (Naïve Melody) – Kishi Bashi
4. Spill The Wine – The Isley Brothers
5. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight – Richard and Linda Thompson
6. Rip It Up – Orange Juice
7. Temptation – New Order
8. Hey – Pixies
9. Atmosphere – Joy Division
10. 1880 Or So – Television