hidden-figuresColumbia Records has released the first two songs from the soundtrack for Theodore Melfi’s upcoming drama Hidden Figures. The tracks, Runnin’ and Surrender are written and performed by Pharrell Williams and the latter song also features vocals by Lalah Hathaway. Both songs are now available digitally. Click here to download Runnin’ and visit Amazon to download Surrender. Both tracks can also be checked out after the jump. A full soundtrack album will be announced soon. Hidden Figures starring Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monáe, Kirsten Dunst, Jim Parsons, Mahershala Ali, Aldis Hodge, Glen Powell and Kevin Costner tells the true story of a group of brilliant African-American women working at NASA, who served as the brains the launch of astronaut John Glenn into orbit. The drama will be released in select theaters on December 25, 2016 by 20th Century Fox before expanding nationwide on January 13, 2017.