moonlightLakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the drama Moonlight. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nicholas Britell (The Big Short, Free State of Jones, A Tale of Love and Darkness). Also included are songs by Goodie Mob, Boris Gardiner, Barbara Lewis and a piece by Mozart as featured in the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 21, 2016 and physically on November 25. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. A vinyl release is also in the works. Moonlight is written and directed by Barry Jenkins and stars Naomie Harris, Andre Holland, Mahershala Ali, Janelle Monae, Alex R. Hibbert, Jaden Piner, Ashton Sanders, Trevante Rhodes and Jharrel Jerome. The movie tells the story of a young man’s struggle to find himself, told across three defining chapters in his life as he experiences the ecstasy, pain, and beauty of falling in love, while grappling with his own sexuality. The drama premiered at this year’s Telluride and Toronto Film Festivals and will be released in select cities this Friday, October 21 by A24 before expanding to more markets in the following weeks. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Every N****r Is a Star – Boris Gardiner
2. Little’s Theme
3. Ride Home
4. Vesperae Solennes de Confessore – Laudate Dominum, K. 339 (Excerpt) – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
5. The Middle of The World
6. The Spot
7. Interlude
8. Chiron’s Theme
9. Metrorail Closing
10. Chiron’s Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down)
11. You Don’t Even Know
12. Don’t Look at Me
13. Cell Therapy – Goodie Mob
14. Atlanta Ain’t But So Big
15. Sweet Dreams
16. Chef’s Special
17. Hello Stranger – Barbara Lewis
18. Black’s Theme
19. Who Is You?
20. End Credits Suite
21. Bonus Track: The Culmination