‘Urban Hymn’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 10, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

urban-hymnSony Music will release a soundtrack album for the drama Urban Hymn. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including The Clash, Belarus, Billy Bragg, Letitia Wright & The Urban Hymn Choir, Darrell Banks, Patti LaBelle & The Bluebelles, Jamie Joseph & more. The soundtrack will be released overseas on October 28, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Urban Hymn is directed by Michael Caton-Jones (The Jackal, Rob Roy) and stars Letitia Wright, Isabella Laughland, Shirley Henderson, Ian Hart and Steven Mackintosh. The movie is set against the 2011 UK summer riots and follows a young female offender who possesses a remarkable voice and a determined social worker who inspires her to use it. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in theaters in the UK last month. No word yet on a domestic release date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. White Riot – The Clash
2. Standing In the Right Place – Belarus
3. I Keep Faith – Billy Bragg
4. Sinking to the Bottom – Belarus
5. Don’t Break My Heart – The Urban Hymn Choir
6. Open the Door to Your Heart – Darrell Banks
7. Faithful – Jamie Joseph
8. You Forgot How to Love – Patti LaBelle & The Bluebelles
9. Standing In the Right Place – Letitia Wright & The Urban Hymn Choir
10. Sinking to the Bottom, Pts. 1 & 2 – The Urban Hymn Choir
11. Reaction – Belarus
12. Feel – The Urban Hymn Choir & Belarus
13. Car Crash – Letitia Wright & The Urban Hymn Choir
14. In the End It’s Easy – Belarus
15. Shining Shore – The Urban Hymn Choir
16. Feel – Belarus
17. Reaction – The Urban Hymn Choir
18. What Are You? – TZY feat. Tinchy Stryder
19. Mash Up the Dance – Linden & Valentine feat. Renee Alleyne