tschikWM Germany will release a soundtrack album for the German comedy Tschik. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Beginner, Courtney Barnett, Royal Blood, Seeed, Tom Tom Club & more. Also included is the film’s original score composed by Vince Pope (Undercover, Misfits, Wallander, No Offence). The soundtrack will be released in Germany on September 9, 2016. Tschik is directed by Fatih Akin (Head-On, Soul KitchenThe Edge of HeavenThe Cut). The movie is based on Wolfgang Herrndorf’s bestselling cult novel and follows two young teenage boys who steal a car and embark on a road trip that changes their lives. The comedy will be released in Germany on September 15 by StudioCanal. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Intro – Vince Pope
2. Hurra die Welt geht unter [Radio Edit] – K.I.Z (feat. Henning May)
3. Genius Of Love – Tom Tom Club
4. Thomas Anders – Beginner (feat. Megaloh)
5. French Disko – Beatsteaks vs. Dirk von Lowtzow
6. Canned Tomatoes (Whole) – Courtney Barnett
7. Car Spin – Vince Pope
8. Ballade pour Adeline – Richard Clayderman
9. Affe sucht Liebe (Alex Christensen Remix) – Fraktur
10. Good Better Best – Y’akoto
11. Out Of The Black – Royal Blood
12. Tennis – Vince Pope
13. Goosebumps – Seeed
14. Willkommen im Dschungel – Bilderbuch
15. Waha Here We Come – Vince Pope