fundamentals-of-caringA soundtrack album will be released for the Netflix original movie The Fundamentals of Caring. The album features the film’s original music composed by Guster lead singer Ryan Miller (Safety Not GuaranteedIn a World…The Kings of Summer). Also included is the composer’s original song This Is the Only Time We Have. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 9, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Fundamentals of Caring is written and directed by Rob Burnett and stars Paul Rudd, Selena Gomez, Jennifer Ehle, Bobby Cannavale and Craig Roberts. The movie centers on the friendship between a caregiver and a frustrated teenager who is the advance stages with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. This Is the Only Time We Have
2. Road Trip
3. Not Tonight
4. The Pit
5. Jodie Flashback
6. Trippin With Dot
7. Peaches Storytime
8. Baby Elton
9. Aloha
10. Goodbyes
11. Dot Appears
12. The Date
13. Fireworks
14. Rufus
15. Still Your Father
16. It’s a Boy
17. Handsome and Cool
18. Birth

  1. Tony says:

    The music is terrribly reminiscent of the music from “Little Miss Sunshine” – nothing much original about it, really. Hope no-one gets sued.