‘Anthropoid’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: August 10, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

anthropoidLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the dramatic thriller Anthropoid. The album features the film’s original music composed by Robin Foster (Metro Manila). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 12, 2016. Anthropoid is directed by Sean Ellis and stars Cillian Murphy, Jamie Dornan, Toby Jones, Charlotte Le Bon, Anna Geislerová, Harry Lloyd, Alena Mihulová, Marcin Dorociński, Bill Milner and Sam Keeley. The movie follows two soldiers from the Czech army-in-exile who are parachuted into their occupied homeland in December of 1941 and must find a way to assassinate SS General Reinhard Heydrich., with limited intelligence and little equipment in a city under lockdown. The drama will be released this coming Friday, August 12 by Bleecker Street. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Golden Gate
2. A Wolf In Unix
3. The Scenic Route
4. First Day On The Job
5. It Speaks
6. Reverse Engineering
7. Security Is A Myth
8. The Morning After
9. Rooftop Fireworks
10. I Need A Little Time
11. Western Arrivals
12. The Slingshot
13. 10BROAD36
14. The Way In
15. Run Time
16. Last Nerve
17. Gordon Steals A Cabbage Patch
18. The Cost Of Doing Business
19. Joe’s Truth
20. Go Get The Bike
21. The End of Donna’s Day
22. It’s Not Right
23. MacMillan Utility

  1. PK says:

    and the only decent piece of music from the movie (COMPOSED BY GUY FARLEY) is not included? Well… easy to pass then!