‘The Land’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 19, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

the-landMass Appeal Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama The Land. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Nas (who also serves as a producer on the movie), Kanye West, French Montana, Pusha T, Jeremih, Machine Gun Kelly, Stalley, Fashawn, Dave East and Erykah Badu. The soundtrack will be released on July 29, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Land is directed by Steven Caple Jr. and stars Erykah Badu, Michael Kenneth Williams, Jorge Lendeborg Jr, Moises Arias, Rafi Gavron, Ezri Walker, Kim Coates, Linda Emond, Natalie Martinez and Colson Bake. The movie follows four teenage boys who devote their summer to escaping the streets of Cleveland, Ohio, by pursuing a dream life of professional skateboarding, when they get caught in the web of the local queenpin. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on July 29 by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Intro – Nosaj Thing
2. Paid – Pusha T & Jeremih
3. Dopeman – Machine Gun Kelly
4. Figure It Out – French Montana, Kanye West & Nas
5. Goodbye – Ezzy
6. Cisco’s Theme – Fashawn
7. Frequency High – Stalley
8. Angels – Nosaj Thing
9. Never Been Told feat. Machine Gun Kelly – Ezzy
10. BAG – Dave East
11. Looking for Something – Jerreau
12. Fantasy – Alina Baraz & Galimatias
13. This Bitter Land – Nas & Erykah Badu
14. Outro – Nosaj Thing