‘Greenleaf’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: June 28, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

greenleafMalaco Records will release a soundtrack album for the OWN original series Greenleaf. The album features the songs from the show performed by the drama’s cast, as well as tracks by Mavis Staples, Shirley Caesar, McCrary Sisters, Melinda Doolittle and Nicole Mullen. The soundtrack will be released on August 26, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonGreenleaf is created by Craig Wright and stars Merle Dandridge, Lynn Whitfield, Keith David, Lamman Rucker, Tye White, Kim Hawthorne, Gregory Alan Williams, Deborah Joy Winans and Oprah Winfrey. The series is set against the backdrop of a Memphis megachurch and follows an estranged daughter and a preacher who has returned home after two decades on the occasion of the mysterious death of her sister. The drama currently airs every Wednesday night on OWN.  Visit the official show website to learn more about the series.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Root (feat. Mavis Staples) (Greenleaf Maintitle)
2. Ring Them Bells (feat. McCrary Sisters)
3. (God Bless the) Broken Road (feat. Deborah Joy Winans)
4. Testimony (feat. Deborah Joy Winans)
5. Say Something (feat. Melinda Doolittle)
6. Satan, We’re Gonna Tear Your Kingdom Down (feat. Shirley Caesar)
7. Let Love Find a Way (feat. Deborah Joy Winans)
8. The Master’s Calling (feat. Deborah Joy Winans)
9. King of My Heart (feat. Nicole Mullen)
10. Get Your House In Order (feat. Dottie Peoples & The Peoples Choice Chorale)
11. Take Me To the Water (feat. Deborah Joy Winans)
12. Blessed (feat. Jason Eskridge & Nicole Mullen)
13. River (feat. Deborah Joy Winans)
14. (We’ll Understand It Better) By and By (feat. Desiree Ross)