‘Genius’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 20, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

geniusMilan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the drama Genius. The album features the film’s original music composed by Adam Cork (London Road). The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 10, 2016 and physically on June 24. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Genius is directed by Michael Grandage and stars Colin Firth, Jude Law, Nicole Kidman, Laura Linney, Guy Pearce and Dominic West. The movie written by John Logan (Gladiator, The Aviator) based on the biography Max Perkins: Editor of Genius by A. Scott Berg centers on the complex friendship and transformative professional relationship between the world-renowned book editor Maxwell Perkins (who discovered F. Scott Fitzgerald and Ernest Hemingway) and the larger-than-life literary giant Thomas Wolfe. The drama premiered at this year’s Berlin Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on June 10 by Roadside Attractions. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Quick Look
2. I Never Had A Friend
3. It’s A Masterpiece
4. I’ll Write You A Great Book
5. Five Thousand Pages
6. I Love You Max Perkins
7. Rhythms That Inspire
8. Swing Gently Sweet Harlem
9. Relax Max
10. Three In A Bed
11. Forever A Stranger
12. Are We Makng Books Better?
13. Telegrams To Paris
14. Back In The Caveman Days
15. You Know The Way Out
16. Bedtime Story / A Myriad Of Tumours
17. Requiem
18. Dear Max