florence-foster-jenkinsDecca Records will release the official soundtrack album for Stephen Frears’ comedy drama Florence Foster Jenkins. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alexandre Desplat (The King’s Speech, The Grand Budapest Hotel, Godzilla, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows) who previously collaborated with the director on such movies as The Queen and Philomena. Also included are the opera performances from the film by Meryl Streep and Aida Garifullina. The soundtrack will be released overseas on May 6, 2016 and is now available for pre-order as an import on Amazon. No word yet on a domestic release date. Florence Foster Jenkins stars Meryl Streep, Hugh Grant, Simon Helberg, Rebecca Ferguson and Nina Arianda. The movie tells the true story of the legendary New York heiress and socialite who obsessively pursued her dream of becoming a great opera singer despite having a terrible voice. The dramedy is set to open in the UK on May 6 and is set to be released stateside later this year by Paramount Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Florence Foster Jenkins
2. When I Have Sung My Songs to You – London Metropolitan Orchestra and Meryl Streep and Terry Davies
3. Socialite
4. Bribing
5. Adele’s Laughing Song (From “Die Fledermaus”) – Meryl Streep and Simon Helberg
6. Florence and Whitey
7. Take It Easy – Fats Waller
8. The Bell Song (From “Lakmé”) – Aida Garifullina and London Metropolitan Orchestra and Terry Davies
9. The Bell Song (From “Lakmé”) – Meryl Streep and Simon Helberg
10. McMoon
11. Sing Madame Florence
12. Prelude In E Minor, Op.28, No.4 – Simon Helberg
13. Charlie’s Prelude – John Kirby & His Orchestra
14. Bedtime
15. For Toscanini
16. Queen Of The Night’s Aria (From “Die Zauberflöte”, K.620) – Meryl Streep and Simon Helberg
17. On Radio
18. Going To Kathleen’s
19. St. Clair’s Blues
20. The Post
21. Carnegie Hall
22. The Audience
23. After Reading
24. Like A Bird – Meryl Streep and Simon Helberg
25. I Think I Am Going To Read
26. For The Love Of Music
27. Wiegenlied, Op.49, No.4 – Anne Sofie von Otter and Bengt Forsberg
28. Valse Caressante – Meryl Streep and Simon Helberg

  1. Steve Weaver says:

    Just watched the movie last night and it’s amazing. Beautifully shot and made with obvious affection by director Steven Frears. Go see it!

    I joked when I was coming out of the theatre about the movie having a soundtrack for sale and what do you know, there is one! I already have Florence’s original recordings but I might be tempted to buy this too cause there’s some lovely new music in the movie. A happy customer. ?

  2. Simone Crescent says:

    Is Chopin’s Prelude In E Minor, Op.28, No.4 what Florence and Cosme play together on piano in his apartment?

  3. Jaekyeong says:

    What is the song’s title in the scene that bayfield dances with agnes?? (Party scene with his friends and girl friend!)
    That song is very famous and familiar to me!!!

    • Julie Kyle says:

      What is the music playing during the ending credits?

      I don’t see it listed on the soundtrack, which seems to be in
      order the music appeared in the movie.

  4. Ombretta says:

    Maybe I found it: could it be “sing sing sing” by benny goodman? I think so…