lost-in-spaceIntrada Records has announced a new expanded soundtrack release for the 1998 sci-fi adventure Lost in Space directed by Stephen Hopkins and starring William Hur, Mimi Rogers, Heather Graham, Jack Johnson, Matt LeBlanc and Gary Oldman. The album features the complete score from the New Line Cinema production composed and conducted by Academy Award nominee Bruce Broughton (SilveradoTombstoneYoung Sherlock HolmesThe Rescuers Down Under), as well as alternate cues. For the full album details and to order the 2-CD set, visit the label’s online store, where you can also listen to audio clips.

twilight-zoneThe label has also announced a new soundtrack for the 1980s revival of The Twilight Zone. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Basil Poledouris, Christopher Young, Craig Safan, Fred Steiner, Dennis McCarthy, William Goldstein, Elliot Kaplan, Arthur Kempel, J.A.C. Redford, Kenneth Wannberg & more. Also included is the series’ main titles theme by Grateful Dead and Merl Saunders. The 3-CD set is now available for pre-order on the label’s website, where you can check out the full album details and listen to audio samples.