tumbledownMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie romantic comedy Tumbledown. The album features a selection of original songs by Seattle-based singer/songwriter Damien Jurado. Also included is the film’s original score composed by Daniel Hart (Ain’t Them Bodies Saints, Comet). The soundtrack will be released on February 12, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Tumbledown is directed by Sean Mewshaw and stars Jason Sudeikis, Rebecca Hall, Dianna Agron and Joe Manganiello. The movie centers on the widow of a recently deceased folk-singer who is approached by a charming New York writer intent on penning a biography of her late husband’s life. The comedy premiered at last year’s Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on February 12, 2016 by Starz Digital.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Maraqopa – Damien Jurado
2. Horizons – Damien Jurado
3. Maine Stays – Damien Jurado
4. Halo of Ashes – Damien Jurado
5. On the Land Blues – Damien Jurado
6. Little Jackson – Damien Jurado
7. Silver Joy – Damien Jurado
8. Hands on the Table – Damien Jurado
9. The Strangeness of Strangers – Daniel Hart
10. A Little Pilfering Never Hurt Anyone – Daniel Hart
11. Fig Newton Blues – Daniel Hart
12. The Least Interesting Thing About Him – Daniel Hart
13. Jelly Bean Jesus – Daniel Hart
14. Winter Crying Uncle (Tumbledown Theme 1) – Daniel Hart
15. Winter Crying Uncle (Reprise) – Daniel Hart
16. Tumbledown (Theme 2) – Daniel Hart
17. Go to New York – Daniel Hart
18. Anna Karenina – Daniel Hart
19. The Ever Looming Ghost of Hunter Miles – Daniel Hart
20. Tumbledown (Theme 2) (Reprise) – Daniel Hart

  1. Carol Q Novak says:

    I loved this 🎶 🎵 🪕 🎼 💿