‘Monster Hunt’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 16, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

monster-huntMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Chinese 3D fantasy adventure Monster Hunt. The album features the film’s original music composed by Leon Ko (The Warlords). The soundtrack will be released in the U.S. on January 22, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The album is already available in several international markets. Monster Hunt is directed by Raman Hui and stars Bai Baihe, Jing Boran, Jiang Wu and Elaine Jin. The movie follows a baby monster king Wuba who is adopted by humans played by Jing Boran and Bai Baihe. The live action/CGI hybrid opened last year in China, where it became the market’s highest-grossing film ever and will be released stateside on January 22 by FilmRise. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Once Upon a Time
2. Zhu Gao and Pang Ying
3. Stealing Tian Yin
4. Pregnant Man
5. Moving On
6. Luo Gang Chases
7. Father/Motherhood
8. Delivering the Baby
9. I Saw…
10. Exhausted
11. Wuba Has a Fever
12. Coming To The City
13. Mahjong
14. Selling Wuba
15. Talisman
16. Deng Xian Lou
17. The Cook
18. Rescuing Xiao Wu
19. Elevator Fight
20. Saved
21. Bullet Mouth

  1. Macejko says:

    And so the Chinese dominance begins…