‘Rubble Kings’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 14, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

rubble-kingsMass Appeal Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Rubble Kings. The album features the songs inspired by the film by artists including Little Shalimar, eXquire, Cuz Lightyear, Ka, Run the Jewels, Boldy James and Tunde Adebimpe. The soundtrack will be released on January 15 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Rubble Kings is directed by Shan Nicholson, narrated by John Leguizamo, and chronicles life during the era of gang rule in New York City between 1968 and 1975, and tells the story of how a group of people did the impossible—brokering peace between rival street gangs—and how their actions and efforts impacted New York City. The documentary was released in select theaters this past summer and is now available on VOD. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. War – Little Shalimar
2. Savage Habits – Cuz Lightyear
3. Warrior Thing – eXquire
4. Bouncy 3 – Little Shalimar
5. The Revolution Might Be Televised – Little Shalimar
6. Delaney Card – Ka
7. Edge of the Edge (Instrumental) – Little Shalimar
8. Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite) – Run The Jewels
9. Partytime (Jitter Buggin) – Little Shalimar
10. Comes with the Territory – Little Shalimar
11. Same Damn Thang – Boldy James
12. The Piano District (Gentrification Boogie) – Little Shalimar
13. Phoenix – Tunde Adebimpe