muhammadSony Music India will release a soundtrack album for the Iranian epic drama¬†Muhammad: The Messenger of God. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner A.R. Rahman (Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours, Couples Retreat, The Hundred-Foot Journey). The soundtrack will be released tomorrow, December 23 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Muhammad: The Messenger of God is directed by Majid Majidi and stars Mahdi Pakdel, Alireza Shoja Nouri, Mohsen Tanabandeh, Dariush Farhang, Seyed Sadegh Hatefi, Sareh Bayat and Mina Sadati. The movie is set in the sixth century and revolves around the childhood of the Islamic prophet Muhammad. The drama, which marks Iran’s biggest film production to date and was submitted as the Iranian candidate for this year’s Academy Awards, was released in Iran and other markets earlier this year. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Prologue – The Infinite Light (feat. Nikitha Gandhi) (2:36)
2. Makkah 740 AD (2:07)
3. Ababeel (feat. Dilshaad Shabbir Shaikh) (5:51)
4. Signs of the Last Prophet (feat. Nikitha Gandhi) (3:59)
5. The Birth? (feat. Arpita Gandhi) (3:01)
6. And He was Named Muhammad (SAL) (feat. Nikitha Gandhi) (4:26)
7. Le Trio Joubran’s Roubama (2:53)
8. The Camel’s Divine Intervention (feat. Le Trio Joubran) (2:39)
9. Through the Sands (feat. Sana Moussa) (4:02)
10. Abraha (4:34)
11. Halima’s (RA) Healing (feat. Sana Moussa) (2:36)
12. The Land of Friendship (2:36)
13. Le Trio Joubran’s Shajaan (1:07)
14. A Mother’s Advice To Her Son (feat. Arpita Gandhi) (3:51)
15. The Search (2:06)
16. Protecting the Innocent (3:54)
17. The Last Hajj of Abdul Mutallib (AS) (feat. Dilshaad Shabbir Shaikh) (3:08)
18. The Sea Miracle (feat. Natalie Di Luccio) (5:35)
19. The Sermon (3:02)
20. Ya Muhammad (SAL) (feat. Osama El-Khouly) (5:24)