hatefulThe Weinstein Company has published the opening track from Quentin Tarantino’s western The Hateful Eight. The track, entitled L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock, is written by the film’s composer Ennio Morricone (Once Upon a Time in the West, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, The Untouchables, The Mission). Listen to the full track after the jump. As previously reported, Decca Records will release a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score, as well as the songs from the film this Friday, December 18. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The Hateful Eight starring Samuel L. Jackson, Kurt Russell, Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Bruce Dern, Demian Bichir and Channing Tatum will be released in select cities in a special roadshow version on December 25 by the Weinstein Company, before expanding nationwide on December 31. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.