‘The 33’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 29, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-33The details of the soundtrack album for the drama The 33 have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner James Horner (TitanicAvatarA Beautiful MindBraveheartApollo 13). Also included are two songs by Cote de Pablo and Los Bunkers. The soundtrack will be released on November 6, 2015 by WaterTower Music and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The 33 is directed by Patricia Riggen and stars Antonio Banderas, Rodrigo Santoro, Juliette Binoche, James Brolin, Lou Diamond Phillips, Bob Gunton and Gabriel Byrne. The movie tells the true story of the 2010 mining disaster in Chile, where 33 miners had been buried alive by the catastrophic explosion and collapse of a 100-year-old gold and copper mine. The drama will be released nationwide on November 13 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Atacama Desert
2. Empanadas for Darío
3. To the Heart of The Mountain
4. The Collapse
5. Buried Alive
6. Drilling, The Sweetest Sound!
7. Prayer – Camp Hope
8. The Drill Misses (And Dreams Fade…)
9. Gracias A La Vida – Cote de Pablo
10. Aiming To Miss
11. We Are All Well in the Refuge, The 33
12. Always Brothers
13. Fénix
14. First Ascent
15. Celebrations
16. Family Is All We Have
17. Al Final De Este Viaje En La Vida – Los Bunkers
18. The 33
19. Hope is Love