‘Ashby’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: September 18, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

ashbyLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Ashby. The album features the songs from the film by artists including The Daylights, Gary Trexler, Nathan Fox and Too Far Moon, as well as the track Where I’m Goin’ by actor Nat Wolff and his brother Alex Wolff. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 25, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Ashby is written and directed by Tony McNamara and stars Mickey Rourke, Nat Wolff, Emma Roberts and Sarah Silverman. The movie scored by Alec Puro centers on the relationship between two neighbors, a high school student and a retired CIA assassin who only has a few months left to live. The movie premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on September 25 by The Film Arcade.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Happy Just to Be Alive – Christopher Blue
2. Oh Oh – The Daylights
3. Cloud Full of Tears – Gary Trexler
4. Surrender – Pilgrim
5. I Can’t Hang – Nathan Fox
6. This Fire – The Bones of J. R Jones feat. Melaena Cadiz
7. Why Don’t We Do Something – Hey Geronimo
8. Thinking of You – Fat City
9. The Dark – The Bones of J. R. Jones feat. Melaena Cadiz
10. Be Ok – Too Far Moon
11. Start to Begin – The Brevet
12. Where I’m Goin’ – Nat & Alex Wolff