love-the-coopersNick Urata is scoring the upcoming holiday comedy Love the Coopers. The film is directed by Jessie Nelson (I Am SamJessie Nelson) and stars Alan Arkin, John Goodman, Ed Helms, Diane Keaton, Jake Lacy, Anthony Mackie, Amanda Seyfried, June Squibb, Marisa Tomei and Olivia Wilde. The movie, which was originally entitled Let It Snow, follows the exasperated members of an extended family as they attempt to gather for their annual holiday celebration. Steven Rogers (StepmomHope Floats) has written the screenplay. Nelson is also producing the project with Michael London (SidewaysHouse of Sand and FogThe Illusionist) and Janice Williams (The Astronaut Wives Club( are producing the project. As previously reported, T Bone Burnett serves the film’s executive music producer. Love the Coopers will be released on November 13, 2015 by CBS Films.

As previously reported, Urata also has Glenn Ficarra’s & John Requa’s comedy Fun House starring Tina Fey, Margot Robbie and Martin Freeman coming up.