imageFox Music will release a score album for the film adaptation of John Green’s novel Paper Towns. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ryan Lott aka Son Lux (The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby) who recorded his score with a 36-piece string orchestra at Capitol Records. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, August 7 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Visit Soundcloud to listen to three tracks from the score. A separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie has previously been released by Atlantic Records. Paper Towns is directed by Jake Schreier and stars Nat Wolff, Cara Delevingne, Halston Sage, Austin Abrams, Jaz Sinclair and Justice Smith. The comedy drama follows a young man and his friends embark upon the road trip of their lives to find the missing girl next door. The movie was released last month by 20th Century Fox and is now playing in theaters nationwide. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Here’s the album track list:

1. She Became A Mystery
2. Forget The Miracle Ever Happened
3. We Bring The Rain Down On Our Enemies
4. The Way You Should Feel Your Whole Life
5. You Will Hardly Know Who I Am Or What I Mean
6. She Wouldn’t Be Found Until She Wanted To Be
7. The Detroitiest Part Of Orlando
8. You Will Go To The Paper Towns And You Will Never Come Back
9. You Have To Get Lost Before You Find Yourself
10. I Had To Imagine My Way Into Her Map
11. You Like Dragons?
12. Agloe
13. I Don’t Even Know Me
14. A Paper Town For A Paper Girl
15. The Myth We Made You Out To Be

  1. liamdude5 says:

    I’m confused. Why does everyone say John Debney scored this movie if it was Son Lux who scored it.