‘The Boy’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 31, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-boyThe details of the soundtrack album for the horror thriller The Boy have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music written by German modern pianist and composer Hauschka. The soundtrack will be released on September 4, 2015 by Milan Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Boy is written and directed by Craig Macneill and stars Jared Breeze, Rainn Wilson, David Morse, Mike Vogel, Zuleikha Robinson and Bill Sage. The movie is the first part a planned trilogy tracking the childhood of a future serial killer, with each installment depicting the character at a different wage, and ending with his full transformation to an iconic mass murderer. The thriller premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on August 14 by Chiller Films/SpectreVision and on VOD on August 18.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Chicken Highway
2. Missing Photo
3. Roadkill
4. William Crying
5. Dead Birds
6. Leaving the Junkyard
7. Firefly and Tunnel
8. Ted Enters Ben’s Room
9. Chicken Kill
10. Landscapes
11. Ted in the Hills
12. Fire
13. Post Fire