‘Grandma’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 27, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

grandmaLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie comedy drama Grandma. The album features the film’s original music composed by Joel P West (Short Term 12). Also included are the songs from the movie by The Tree Ring, Angus and Julia Stone and Flood Coats. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 21, 2015 and physically on August 28. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Audio clips are available after the jump. Grandma is written and directed by Paul Weitz (About a Boy, American Pie) and stars Lily Tomlin, Julia Garner, Marcia Gay Harden, Judy Greer, Laverne Cox and Sam Elliott. The movie follows a self-described misanthrope who has her protective bubble burst when her 18-year-old granddaughter shows up needing help. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in Los Angeles and New York on August 21 before expanding to more cities within the next couple of weeks. To learn more about the Sony Pictures Classics release, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Endings – Joel P West
2. Being Maudlin – Joel P West
3. Lights Out (Instrumental) – The Tree Ring
4. Cam – Joel P West
5. Misanthropic – Joel P West
6. Apes – Joel P West
7. Pit Stop – Joel P West
8. The Ogre – Joel P West
9. Second Thoughts – Joel P West
10. Kids – Joel P West
11. River Mouths (Instrumental) – The Tree Ring
12. You Made Me Laugh – Joel P West
13. Bella – Angus and Julia Stone
14. Lights Out (Vocal) – The Tree Ring
15. The Banks – Flood Coats

  1. we like to honor numerous other world-wide-web web-sites on the internet, even when they arent linked to us, by linking to them. Under are some webpages really worth checking out