kill-your-friendsTom Holkenborg aka Junkie XL has composed the original score for the upcoming British indie thriller Kill Your Friends. The film is directed by Owen Harris and stars Nicholas Hoult, James Corden, Craig Roberts, Rosanna Arquette, Tom Riley and Ed Skrein. The movie follows a 27-year-old A&R man who is slashing and burning his way through London’s music industry and goes to extremes in search of the next megahit. John Niven (Cat Run) wrote the screenplay based on his 2008 novel of the same title. Gregor Cameron, Will Clarke and Len Blavatnik are producing the project. The film’s soundtrack also features music by Radiohead, Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, Oasis, Blur & more. Kill Your Friends is set to be released this fall in the UK. Well Go USA Entertainment has just picked up domestic distribution rights.

Holkenborg’s latest project Mad Max: Fury Road is opening in theaters this weekend. His other upcoming projects include Black MassPoint Break and Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.