‘Ladygrey’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 24, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

ladygreyNest & Sound will release a soundtrack album for the drama Ladygrey. The album features the film’s original music composed by Peter von Poehl (Vanishing Waves). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 4, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio samples after the jump. Ladygrey is directed by Alain Choquart and stars Peter Sarsgaard, Emily Mortimer, Jeremie Renier, Liam Cunningham, Claude Rich, Jude Foley, Sibongile Mlambo and Aura Msimang. The movie takes place in a South African community at the foot of the Drakensberg mountains ten years after the end of apartheid, where an unsolved massacre from years before continues to haunt the villagers. The drama will be released in France on May 6. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Intro
2. Side by Side – Marie Modiano
3. The Bridge
4. Rain, Pt. 1
5. Olive – Bank Note
6. Henri’s Confession
7. The Hunt
8. Church – Almost Kiss
9. Mattis & Mrs Borgman
10. The Ring
11. Olive – Painting
12. Waldo’s Prayer
13. Bones
14. Rain, Pt. 2
15. Angus – Estelle
16. Rain, Pt. 3
17. Side by Side (Instrumental Edit)