‘Orphan Black’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: April 18, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

orphan-blackVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the BBC America original series Orphan Black. The album features the songs from the show by artists including Young Empires, The Ettes, Matthew Dear, Humans, Tears for Fears, Elliott Brood, Foxygen, Meredith Brooks & more, as well as the series’ theme by Two Fingers. The soundtrack will be released on May 19, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Orphan Black created by Graeme Manson & John Fawcett and starring Tatiana Maslany centers on an orphan outsider who witnesses the suicide of a stranger who looks just like her and assumes her identity hoping that cleaning out the dead woman’s bank account will solve all of her problems. The show’s first two seasons are now available on Blu-ray and DVD and the third season premieres tonight on BBC America. Click here for updates on the series.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Theme From Orphan Black – Two Fingers (0:36)
2. Rain Of Gold – Young Empires (3:16)
3. It Ain’t You – The Ettes (2:23)
4. Earthforms – Matthew Dear (3:33)
5. Mon Ton Ton – Humans (4:38)
6. Shuggie – Foxygen (3:21)
7. Bitch – Merideth Brooks (4:13)
8. Blame Fiction – The Belle Game (3:51)
9. Live In The Bedroom – Tim Moxam (4:53)
10. Head Over Heels – Tears For Fears (4:15)
11. Crazy – Diana Salvatore (3:14)
12. When I Was Abroad – Daniel Romano (2:16)
13. West End Sky – Elliott Brood (2:39)
14. Love Is All Around – The Troggs (3:01)