dying-of-the-lightLa-La Land Records will release a soundtrack album for the thriller Dying of the Light. The album features the film’s original music composed by Frederik Wiedmann (Green Lantern: The Animated Series, Beware the Batman, Field of Lost Shoes). The soundtrack will be released as a limited edition CD on February 24, 2015. Dying of the Light is directed by Paul Schrader and stars Nicolas Cage, Anton Yelchin, Alexander Karim, Irène Jacob, Adetomiwa Edun, Aymen Hamdouchi, Claudius Peters and Robert G. Slade. The movie centers on a former CIA agent embarking on a global manhunt for his long-standing nemesis, while simultaneously battling an aggressive form of Alzheimer’s Disease. The thriller was released in select theaters and on VOD last December by Lionsgate. The film will be released on Blu-ray and DVD on February 17.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. It Ends When You Die (1:32)
2. The First Lead (1:40)
3. Diagnosed (1:34)
4. The Doctor (2:03)
5. Fired (1:19)
6. Dementia (3:03)
7. A Nobody (1:03)
8. Dr. Cornel (1:34)
9. 30 Grand (1:49)
10. Lost (1:52)
11. The Switch (3:26)
12. Becoming Cornel (2:57)
13. Mombasa (1:34)
14. Preparations (2:01)
15. One On One (3:39)
16. The Path To Revenge (2:40)
17. Mind Games (4:12)
18. You Should Have Heard Him Scream (1:28)
19. Ambushed (2:21)
20. Retribution (2:47)
21. Values (2:43)

  1. Robbie says:

    Frederick did a wonderful job on Green Lantern: The Animated Series.

  2. Roger says:

    hilarious movie