‘Ned Rifle’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 18, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

ned-riflePossible Films Music will release a soundtrack album for the indie comedy Ned Rifle. The album features the film’s original music composed by the film’s director Hal Hartley. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 31, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Ned Rifle is written, directed and produced by Hartley and stars Liam Aiken, Aubrey Plaza, Martin Donovan, Parker Posey, Thomas Jay Ryan and James Urbaniak. The movie is the third part in the director’s trilogy that began with Henry Fool and Fay Grim and follows Henry and Fay’s teenage son Ned, who emerges from a witness protection program with a single, fixed purpose: to kill his father for ruining his mother’s life. The comedy premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will also be shown at the Berlin Film Festival next month.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Redeemer
2. His Aims
3. Jail Yard
4. Forgot
5. Other
6. Ok
7. From Here to the Station
8. Asleep
9. Survive
10. Am I
11. Trigger
12. Loaded
13. Gunshop
14. Save Her
15. Home
16. Run (2014)