into-the-woods-songsWalt Disney Records has released a new soundtrack album for the film adaptation of the stage musical Into the Woods. The album features the instrumental versions of the songs from the film composed by Stephen Sondheim. The soundtrack is now available digitally on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The label has previously released the official soundtrack album in two different editions. Into the Woods is directed by Rob Marshall and stars  Emily Blunt, James Corden, Anna Kendrick, Meryl Streep, Chris Pine, Tracey Ullman, Christine Baranski and Johnny Depp. The movie follows the classic tales of Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Jack and the Beanstalk, and Rapunzel. The musical is now playing in theaters nationwide. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Prologue: Into the Woods (Instrumental Version) (14:29)
2. Cinderella at the Grave (Instrumental Version) (1:41)
3. Hello, Little Girl (Instrumental Version) (2:30)
4. I Know Things Now (Instrumental Version) (2:05)
5. A Very Nice Prince (Instrumental Version) (1:30)
6. Giants in the Sky (Instrumental Version) (2:27)
7. Agony (Instrumental Version) (2:30)
8. It Takes Two (Instrumental Version) (2:30)
9. Stay With Me (Instrumental Version) (3:14)
10. On the Steps of the Palace (Instrumental Version) (3:14)
11. Careful My Toe (Instrumental Version) (1:11)
12. Witch’s Lament (Instrumental Version) (1:14)
13. Any Moment (Instrumental Version) (1:40)
14. Moments in the Woods (Instrumental Version) (3:07)
15. Your Fault (Instrumental Version) (1:57)
16. Last Midnight (Instrumental Version) (3:33)
17. No One Is Alone (Instrumental Version) (2:58)
18. Finale/Children Will Listen (Part 1) (Instrumental Version) (3:31)
19. Finale/Children Will Listen (Part 2) (Instrumental Version) (1:45)