the-great-invisibleLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary The Great Invisible. The album features the film’s original music composed by David Wingo (Take ShelterMudThe SitterJoe). The soundtrack will be released physically on January 13, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article soon. The Great Invisible is directed by Margaret Brown and tells the story of the modern South – the fishermen, the oilmen, and the survivors – through the lens of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. The movie premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival where it was honored with the Grand Jury Price. The Weinstein Company’s Radius label released the documentary earlier this fall in select theaters and on VOD. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Explosion
2. Opening Credits
3. Beach Cleanup
4. A Secret World
5. Bayou La Batre
6. Doug
7. Morgan City
8. April 20th
9. Oversight
10. Rig Video
11. Feinberg Hearing
12. Executive Trial
13. Offshore Leasing
14. Somebody Ought To Feel Something
15. Rigworkers Testimony
16. Closing