the-leftoversWaterTower Music has released a soundtrack album for the HBO original series The Leftovers. The album features selections from the original score of the show’s first season composed by Max Richter (Disconnect, Waltz with Bashir, The Congress). The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Leftovers is created by Damon Lindelof (Lost) & Tom Perrotta (Little ChildrenElection) and stars Justin Theroux, Amy Brenneman, Christopher Eccleston, Liv Tyler and Ann Dowd. The series takes place in the wake of a global “Rapture” and centers on the people who didn’t make the cut and are left behind in a suburban community. The drama’s first season premiered this past summer on HBO. The show will return for a second season in 2015.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Leftovers (Main Title Theme) (1:35)
2. The Departure (1:15)
3. Afterimage 1 (1:31)
4. De Profundis (5:05)
5. Only Questions (1:17)
6. Dona Nobis Pacem 1 (3:20)
7. Afterimage 2 (1:09)
8. Departure (Reflection) (1:54)
9. Dona Nobis Pacem 2 (3:20)
10. Family Circles (1:01)
11. A Blessing (2:32)
12. She Remembers (3:49)
13. Departure (Lullaby) (1:57)
14. Illuminations/Clouds (1:32)
15. Afterimage 3 (3:05)
16. Departure (Home) (1:54)