‘Samba’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 9, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

sambaTF1 Musique will release a soundtrack album for the French comedy drama Samba. The album features the songs from the film, including tracks by The Brothers Johnson, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Gilberto Gil, Terry Callier, Syreeta and Jorge Ben. Also included are selections from the film’s original score composed by Ludovico Einaudi (The Intouchables). The soundtrack will be released overseas on October 13, 2014. No word yet on a domestic release date. Samba is directed by Olivier Nakache & Eric Toledano (The Intouchables) and stars Omar Sy, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Tahar Rahim and Izia Higelin. The movie follows a recent migrant to France who fights to stay in his adopted country with the help of a rookie immigration worker. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in France on October 15, followed by other European markets over the next couple of months. Broad Green Pictures has picked up domestic distribution rights and is planning a 2015 release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Time Lapse – Ludovico Einaudi
2. Ascolta – Ludovico Einaudi
3. Walk – Ludovico Einaudi
4. Love Theme from Spartacus – Terry Callier
5. Palco – Gilberto Gil
6. Stomp! – The Brothers Johnson
7. Take it Easy My Brother Charles – Jorge Ben
8. Waiting in Vain – Bob Marley & The Wailers
9. Experience – Ludovico Einaudi
10. Run – Ludovico Einaudi
11. To Know You is to Love You – Syreeta

  1. mark says:

    And piano intro from circles of greta avebo bech.

  2. Eduard says:

    What is the song playing in “1,44” minutes ?

    Thanks in advance

  3. robert says:

    yes Tom Odell but this is another version. What is the song playing in this video ?

  4. Slevin says:

    Where can i get it?

  5. yoni says:

    shani at malca!!