‘Love, Rosie’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: October 9, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

love-rosieKönigskinder Records will release a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy Love, Rosie. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Elton John, Kate Nash, Elliot Smith, Peggy Lee, Gilbert O’Sullivan and more. Also included is the movie’s original score composed by Ralf Wengenmayr (Manitou’s Shoe) who who previously collaborated with the film’s director on 2011’s Vicky and the Treasure of the Gods. The soundtrack will be released overseas both physically and digitally on October 31, 2014. Love, Rosie stars Lily Collins and Sam Claflin as two characters who have been best friends since they were five years old and are their own worst enemies in their love lives. The movie based on the novel Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern will be released later this month in several European territories, including the UK and Germany. The Film Arcade and Paramount Home Media Distribution have picked up domestic distribution rights for the comedy and are planning a release in 2015.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again – Iba feat. Martin Gallop
2. Son of Sam – Elliot Smith
3. Alone Again (Naturally) – Gilbert O’Sullivan
4. Life With Grace – Super700
5. Take Me To A Higher Plane – Kate Nash
6. Get Me Back – MiMi & The Mad Noise Factory
7. I’m Confessin – Peggy Lee
8. Tiny Dancer – Elton John
9. Love. Rosie – Ralf Wengenmeyr
10. A Letter From Boston – Ralf Wengenmayr
11. We Keep In Touch, Okay – Ralf Wengenmayr
12. Kathie’s Theme – Ralf Wengenmayr
13. Can I Be Godfather – Ralf Wengenmayr
14. Please, Come Visit, Okay? – Ralf Wengenmayr
15. I Wasn’t Ready To Be A Dad – Ralf Wengenmayr
16. 18th Birthday – Ralf Wengenmayr
17. To The Dance? – Ralf Wengenmayr
18. Reprise – Ralf Wengenmayr