The full details of the soundtrack album for the thriller Stonehearst Asylum have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award nominated composer John Debney (The Passion of the Christ, Elf, Iron Man 2, Sin City). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 14, 2014 and physically on November 11. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Stonehearst Asylum is directed by Brad Anderson (The Machinist, The Call) and stars Kate Beckinsale, Jim Sturgess, Michael Caine, Brendan Gleeson and Ben Kingsley. The movie follows a recent medical school grad who takes a position at a mental institution soon finds himself taken with one of his colleagues, but he has no initial idea of a recent, horrifying staffing change. The thriller is set to be released on October 24, 2014 by Millennium Entertainment. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Eliza’s Theme
2. Opening
3. Eliza’s Story
4. Wagon Ride
5. Seeing the Asylum
6. Edward Enters Asylum
7. Eliza Plays
8. Eliza Warns Edward / Secret Passage
9. We Are Not Crazy
10. Dangerous Liaison
11. Lamb Gives a Tour
12. Edward Meets Timm
13. Edward Meets Eliza
14. The Chase
15. The Doctor’s Story
16. Edward’s Plea to Eliza
17. Shock Therapy
18. Danse Macabre Saint Saens
19. Edward Searches / Finn Kills Millie
20. Eliza Finds Dead Millie / Inmates Revelry
21. Bonfire / Edward Prepares
22. Finn/Edward Fight
23. Countdown
24. Strapped To Gurney / Edward Confesses
25. Electrocution / Lamb’s Story Revealed
26. Finn Catches Fire / Escape
27. Aftermath / First Kiss
28. I Am Dr. Newgate!
29. Edward’s Story
30. Eliza’s Waltz
31. Eliza and Edward

  1. ygmmasta says:

    Well, at last a kind of a decent, orchestral score that I love Debney for!