coming-homeSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for  Zhang Yimou’s romantic drama Coming Home. The album features the film’s original music composed by Qigang Chen who previously scored the director’s features The Flowers of War and Under the Hawthorne Tree. The music was recorded with the China Philharmonic Orchestra and features piano solos by Lang Lang. The soundtrack will be released overseas on June 13, 2014. No word yet on a domestic release date. Check out audio clips after the jump. Coming Home directed by Yimou (HeroHouse of Flying Daggers) stars Chen Daoming, Gong Li, Zhang Huiwen, Guo Tao, Liu Peiqi, Zu Feng and Yan Ni. The movie inspired by Yan Geling’s The Criminal Yu Yanshi chronicles the journey of a Chinese dissident from the 1920′s to the 1990′s. The drama recently world premiered at the Cannes Film Festival. Sony Pictures Classics has picked up domestic distribution rights for a release later this year.

Here’s the album track list:

1. My Beloved in My Heart 1
2. So Near, Yet So Far Away 1
3. Coming Home 1
4. Always on My Mind 1
5. No.17 Arrangement of the Song of Fishermen 1
6. My Beloved, in My Heart 2
7. So Near, Yet So Far Away 2
8. To Meet Again, in Days Gone By
9. My Beloved, in My Heart 3
10. My Beloved, in My Heart 4
11. Always on My Mind 2
12. So Near, Yet So Far Away 3
13. Following in Your Footsteps, Till the End of the World
14. Silent Conversations
15. No. 17 Arrangement of the Song of Fishermen 2
16. Coming Home 2
17. My Beloved, in My Heart 5
18. Always on My Mind 3

  1. MICHAEL LYNN says:

    Greetings! Do you know where I might find the piano sheet music for No.17 Arrangement Of The Song Of Fishermen [2] from Coming Home? Such a beautiful piece of music. Thank you!