Soundtrack for Showtime’s ‘Shameless’ Announced

Posted: February 27, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

shamelessVarese Sarabande will release the first-ever soundtrack album for the Showtime original series Shameless. The album features a selection of songs from the show compiled by music supervisor Ann Kline, including the theme song The Luck You Got by The High Strung. Other artists featured on the soundtrack include The Moog, The Wild Yaks, FidLAr, Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band, JBM and Chris Pureka. The album will be released on April 15, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Shameless is created by Paul Abbott based on the British TV series of the same title and stars William H. Macy, Emmy Rossum, Justin Chatwin, Ethan Cutkosky, Shanola Hampton and Steve Howey. The comedy drama centers on the dysfunctional family of Frank Gallagher, a single father of six children who spends his days drunk, while his kids learn to take care of themselves. The show’s fourth season currently airs every Sunday night on Showtime. To learn more about the series, which has already been renewed for a fifth season, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Luck You Got – The High Strung (Main Title)
2. Survive – The Moog
3. Loved You All Along – La Strada
4. Black Cloud – Choo Choo La Rouge
5. Wait For The Man – Fidlar
6. Something For Nothing – Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
7. Tomahawk – Wild Yaks
8. Who’s That Dude – Part One – Capital City
9. Years – JBM
10. Hangman – Chris Pureka
11. The Usual Chords – Slow Runner
12. Three Days On End – Blood Relative
13. Keep It Coming – Letters
14. Written Down – David E. Sugar