‘HairBrained’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 25, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

hairbrainedLegacy Recordings has released a soundtrack album for the indie comedy HairBrained. The album features the songs from the film by artists including The Vaccines, Craig Richey, Oregon Bike Trails, The Front Bottoms, Sam Means, Jessie Woods and The Feelies. Also included are four tracks from the film’s original score composed by The Newton Brothers (Life of CrimeDetachment). The soundtrack is now available digitally on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. HairBrained is directed by Billy Kent and stars Alex Wolff and Brendan Fraser. The movie follows a 14-year old genius and outcast finds himself at Whittman College, an Ivy League wannabe, after getting rejected from Harvard, and meets a 41-year-old freshman whose world has imploded and has dropped out of life to enroll in college. The comedy  will be released in select theaters and on VOD this Friday, February 28 by Vertical Entertainment. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Cayucos – Oregon Bike Trails
2. Burn Harvard Burn – The Front Bottoms
3. Wreckin’ Bar – Ra Ra Ra – The Vaccines
4. Yeah Yeah – Sam Means
5. Shauna – The Newton Brothers
6. Jackets – The Newton Brothers
7. Time Is Right – The Feelies
8. Sparks – Jessie Woods
9. Sunny Sky – Craig Richey
10. Losing You to the Crowd – Nat & Alex Wolff
11. Drive to Benny’s – The Newton Brothers
12. Eli the Alternate – The Newton Brothers
13. Run Away – Sam Means