‘Under the Skin’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 13, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

under-the-skinMilan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the sci-fi thriller Under the Skin. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mica Levi from the experimental pop music band Micachu and the Shape. The soundtrack will be released on April 1, 2014. Under the Skin directed by Jonathan Glazer (Birth, Sexy Beast) is based on a novel by Michael Faber and stars Scarlett Johansson as an alien disguised as a mesmerizing woman who scours remote highways and backroads for human prey. The film premiered at last year’s Venice and Toronto Film Festivals and was picked up by A24 Films for domestic distribution. To learn more about the thriller, which is set to be released in theaters on April 4, visit the official movie website. (The Playlist)

Here’s the album track list:

1. Creation
2. Lipstick To Void
3. Andrew Void
4. Meat To Maths
5. Drift
6. Lonely Void
7. Mirror To Vortex
8. Bedroom
9. Love
10. Bothy
11. Death
12. Alien Loop