‘Banshee’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 11, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

bansheeRelativity Music Group has released a soundtrack album for the Cinemax original series Banshee. The album features the show’s main title theme and the Carrie/Lucas theme by Methodic Doubt, as well as songs from the series by artists including Nico Vega, Verse & Bishop, The Mutts, Cat Dowling, Abi Wade, Anders Osborne, Ivy Levan and more. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. Banshee is created by Jonathan Tropper & David Schickler and stars Antony Starr, Ivana Milicevic, Ulrich Thomsen, Frankie Faison, Hoon Lee, Rus Blackwell and Matt Servitto. The show executive produced by Alan Ball (Six Feet UnderTrue Blood) follows an ex-con and master thief who assumes the identity of the sheriff of Banshee, Pennsylvania, where he continues his criminal activities. The action drama’s second season currently airs Friday nights on Cinemax. The show has already been renewed for a third season. For updates on the series, visit Cinemax’s official website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Banshee Main Title Theme – Methodic Doubt (1:18)
2. So So Fresh – Nico Vega (3:10)
3. Fifth Of Whiskey – Verse & Bishop (4:17
4. Send Me A Friend – Anders Osborne (4:19)
5. Dynamite And Whiskey – Fred Eaglesmith (3:37)
6. Madonna – Jude Christodal (6:16)
7. God, Country, Grave – The Mutts (3:19)
8. Money – Ivy Levan (2:32)
9. Carrie/Lucas Theme – Methodic Doubt (4:02)
10. Hope – Abi Wade (3:04)
11. Poppin’ Off – Watch the Duck (4:20)
12. Fury Oh Fury – Nico Vega (3:49
13. Rituals – Archie Bronson Outfit (3:21)
14. 11 – The Growl (2:14)
15. Missing Reward – Mt. Royal (3:56)
16. The Believer – Cat Dowling (3:16)
17. Outlaw – Martin Harley (3:23)

  1. Amin says: