‘Veronica Mars’ Movie Soundtrack Announced

Posted: February 7, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

veronica-marsWaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the upcoming Veronica Mars feature. The album includes the songs from the film by artists including Emperor X, Max, Mr. Twin Sister, ZZ Wars, Typhoon, Lou Rawls, Sufjan Stevens and more.  Also features is the show’s title song We Used to Be Friends by The Dandy Warhol, as well as a new version by Alejandro Escovedo. The album will be released on March 4, 2014. The label will also release a separate soundtrack featuring the film’s original score by Josh Kramon on the same date. Check back on this page for the full details. Veronica Mars is directed by Rob Thomas and stars Kristen Bell, Jason Dohring, Enrico Colantoni, Percy Daggs III, Chris Lowell, Francis Capra, Krysten Ritter, Gaby Hoffmann and Daran Norris. The movie based on the cult TV series centers on a case that draws Veronica Mars back to her hometown of Neptune, CA, just in time for her ten-year high school reunion. The Kickstarter-funded project will be released on March 14 by Warner Bros. Pictures. For updates on the feature, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. We Used To Be Friends – Alejandro Escovedo
2. Go Captain and Pinlighter – Emperor X
3. Holding My Breath – Mr. Twin Sister
4. All Around and Away We Go – Mr. Twin Sister
5. Criminal – ZZ Ward (ft. Freddie Gibbs)
6. Chicago – Sufjan Stevens
7. Stick Up – Max
8. Never Give In – Mackintosh Braun
9. Prosthetic Love – Typhoon
10. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine – Lou Rawls
11. Second Chances – Gregory Alan Isakov
12. We Used To Be Friends – The Dandy Warhols
13. Mug Shot – Max (Bonus track – Digital Only)