‘Son of God’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 4, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

son-of-godRepublic Records will release a soundtrack album for the biblical drama Son of God. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer and Lorne Balfe. Also included are four songs by Cee Lo Green, Steven Stern & George Krikes, OneRepublic and Hillsong United. The soundtrack will be released on February 25, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonAs previously reported, Word Entertainment has released a separate soundtrack featuring music inspired by the film. Son of God produced by Mark Burnett & Roma Downey is based on the History Channel’s mini-series The Bible, which premiered last year. The movie is set to be released nationwide on February 28, 2014 by 20th Century Fox.For updates on the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. In the Beginning (3:47)
2. Through His Eyes (4:51)
3. Faith (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (13:05)
4. Roma’s Lament (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (5:41)
5. Fisher of Men (3:06)
6. The Upper Room (2:57)
7. Promised King (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (4:32)
8. Truth (2:44)
9. Peace Be With You (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (2:48)
10. I Am (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (3:44)
11. Rise Up In Faith (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (2:48)
12. Mary, Did You Know? (Son of God Remix) – Cee Lo Green (2:44)
13. Soul of a Man (Son of God Remix) – Steven Stern & George Krikes (4:06)
14. Life In Color (Son of God Remix) – OneRepublic (4:23)
15. Oceans (Son of God Remix) – Hillsong UNITED (7:11)