only-lovers-left-aliveATP Records will release a soundtrack album for Jim Jarmusch’s indie drama Only Lovers Left Alive. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jozef Van Wissem & SQÜRL. Also included is the song Hal by Yasmine Hamdan. The movie’s music was honored with the 2013 Cannes Soundtrack Award. The soundtrack will be released overseas on February 21, 2014 and in the U.S. on April 8. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album and check out audio clips after the jump. Only Lovers Left Alive stars Tilda Swinton, Tom Hiddleston, Mia Wasikowska, John Hurt, Anton Yelchin and Jeffrey Wright. The movie is set in Detroit and Tangiers and follows an underground musician who reunites with his lover. The drama premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival and was picked up by Sony Pictures Classics for a U.S. release on April 11, 2014. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Streets Of Detroit – SQÜRL
2. Funnel Of Love – SQÜRL (featuring Madeline Follin)
3. Sola Gratia (Part 1) – Jozef Van Wissem & SQÜRL
4. The Taste Of Blood – Jozef Van Wissem & SQÜRL
5. Diamond Star – SQÜRL
6. Please Feel Free To Piss In The Garden – SQÜRL
7. Spooky Action At A Distance – SQÜRL
8. Streets of Tangier – Jozef Van Wissem & SQÜRL
9. In Templum Dei – Jozef Van Wissem (featuring Zola Jesus)
10. Sola Gratia (Part 2) – Jozef Van Wissem & SQÜRL
11. Our Hearts Condemn Us – Jozef Van Wissem
12. Hal – Yasmine Hamdan
13. Only Lovers Left Alive – Jozef Van Wissem & SQÜRL
14. This Is Your Wilderness – Jozef Van Wissem & SQÜRL

  1. Bernhard H. Heidkamp says:

    Finally! One of my best Cinema experiences ever and I was so sad, when I read that there is no Soundtrack release.

    So perfect, jus tpreordered it.