pompeiiMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the historical action epic Pompeii. The album features the film’s original music composed by Clinton Shorter (District 9, Contraband2 Guns). The soundtrack will be released on February 25, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Click here to listen to audio clips. Pompeii is directed by Paul W.S. Anderson (Resident Evil, AVP: Alien vs Predator) and stars Kit Harington, Carrie-Anne Moss, Emily Browning, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Jared Harris, Paz Vega and Kiefer Sutherland. The Constantin Film production follows an enslaved gladiator who falls in love with a noblewoman on the eve of a massive volcanic eruption that destroys Pompeii. The movie will be released on February 21, 2014 by Sony/TriStar Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Pompeii (2:35)
2. Slaughter (2:50)
3. Home (1:15)
4. Streets of Pompeii (1:30)
5. Revenge (1:51)
6. Enslaved (1:27)
7. My People Were Horsemen (4:16)
8. My Name Is Milo (2:03)
9. Celtic Rebellion (6:22)
10. The Mountain (1:53)
11. To The Harbour (4:09)
12. The End of the World (2:29)
13. Away from You (4:56)
14. My Gods (1:30)
15. I Won’t Leave You (3:01)
16. Praying For Help (2:36)

  1. Ds says:

    Sounds like it could be a big, epic, melodic score à la King Arthur. The samples sound very good.

    • David says:

      Yeah. And the choral parts are massive. Unlike anything that Shorter has written before. You can hear a main theme in the first cues, too.

  2. cody says:

    some samples sound abit like his district 9 score love it!!

  3. Ds says:

    Looks like Clinton Shorter has delivered something very good. All the reviews/reactions i’ve seen on the web mention the score!

  4. jane says:

    what is title soundtrack name in movie

  5. Alexandra says:

    I still see no reason for pompeii, the bastille song, to be not in this list!