klondikeAdrian Johnston has composed the music for Discovery Channel’s miniseries Klondike. The six-parter is directed by Simon Cellan Jones and stars Richard Madden, Sam Shepard, Abbie Cornish, Ian Hart, Johnny Simmons, Conor Leslie, Tim Roth, Augustus Prew, Marton Csokas and Tim Blake Nelson. The series is based on Charlotte Gray’s novel Gold Diggers: Striking It Rich in the Klondike and follows six strangers and their collective fight for survival and wealth in a small frontier town in the remote Klondike. Paul Scheuring (Prison Break) is the primary writer and also serves as executive producer, along with Ridley Scott and David W. Zucker (The Good Wife) from Scott Free, as well as John Morayniss & Michael Rosenberg (Hung) for eOne. Johnston whose previous scoring credits include Becoming Jane, Kinky Boots and Dancing on the Edge has taken over scoring duties from Rob Lane who was previously attached to score the project. The series still features additional music by Lane. Klondike will premiere tomorrow, January 20 on the Discovery Channel. Visit the official show website to learn more about the series.

  1. Glad says:

    Lot of peaople needs to find this song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hcd9tbYAUck do anybody here know what the name of this song is?