that-awkward-momentVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the comedy That Awkward Moment. The album features the film’s original score composed by David Torn (Friday Night Lights, Lars and the Real Girl, The Wackness). Also included are the songs from the movie by artists including Crozet, Night Drive, Black Apples, Strange Talk and Lavender Diamond. The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 28, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. A CD version will be coming out on February 18 and is available to order here. That Awkward Moment is written and directed by Tom Gormican and stars Zac Efron, Miles Teller, Michael B. Jordan, Imogen Poots, Mackenzie Davis and Jessica Lucas. The movie follows three guys who decide to support a friend devastated by a recent breakup by vowing to maintain their single status for as long as possible. The comedy will be released on January 31, 2014 by Focus Features. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Closed Shades – Crozet
2. After Dark – Night Drive
3. thought you were a… / ¿hooker? (Score)
4. Tales and Truths – Black Apples
5. Morning Sun – Strange Talk
6. apology drawn / gramercy park (Score)
7. just one more chance (Score)
8. ny’s charm / every guy but me (Score)
9. We’ll Be Gone By Then – Crozet
10. I Don’t Recall – Lavender Diamond
11. REALLY date you / he changes (Score)
12. the pact / key to the park (Score)