anchorman-2Republic Records has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the comedy sequel Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues. The album features the songs featured in the film performed by the movie’s characters such as Ron Burgundy, Brian Fantana, Brick Tamland and Champ Kind, including a cover version of Christopher Cross’s Ride Like The Wind by Burgundy and Robin Thicke, as well as original songs composed by the film’s composers Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau. Also featured are a number of classic songs by artists including Neil Diamond, Hot Chocolate and Kenny Loggins. The soundtrack will be released on December 17, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues is directed by Adam McKay and stars Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, Paul Rudd, David Koechner, Christina Applegate, Paul Rudd, James Marsden and Kristen Wiig. The comedy will be released nationwide on December 18, 2013 by Paramount Pictures.To learn more abou the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Message From Ron Burgundy
2. Ride Like The Wind – Christopher Cross
3. Change – John Waite
4. Ladykillers – Ron Burgundy & Brian Fantana
5. Every 1’s A Winner – Hot Chocolate
6. Shilo – Neil Diamond
7. Life Isn’t A Fairy Tale – Ron Burgundy & Walter Burgundy
8. White Lines – Grandmaster & Melle Mel
9. This Is It – Kenny Loggins
10. Another Message From Ron Burgundy
11. Thunder Island – Jay Ferguson
12. Doby – Ron Burgundy
13. Whammy Chicken – Champ Kind
14. I’d Really Love To See You Tonight – England Dan & John Ford Coley
15. Muskrat Love – Captain & Tennille
16. RV Reminiscing – Ron Burgundy & Brick Tamland
17. Lonesome Billy – Peter Tevis & Ennio Morricone
18. Have An American Night – Ron Burgundy
19. Hold Your Head Up – Argent
20. Ride Like The Wind – Robin Thicke & Ron Burgundy
21. A Final Message From Ron Burgundy