‘Khumba’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 20, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

khumbaLabelzero will release a soundtrack album for the animated feature Khumba. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bruce Retief who previously scored last year’s Zambezia for South Africa’s Triggerfish Animation Studio. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 1, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Khumba marks Triggerfish’s second 3D animated feature and is directed by Anthony Silverston. The movie’s voice talent includes Jake T. Austin, Laurence Fishburne, Annasophia Robb, Liam Neeson and Steve Buscemi. The film follows a half-striped zebra who embarks on a quest for his origins, accompanied by an overprotective wildebeest, narcissistic ostrich and plucky young zebra. Millennium Entertainment has picked up domestic distribution rights and will release the film in select theaters on December 6.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ndi Dinga Wena (I Need You) (2:52)
2. Khumba’s Theme (2:55)
3. The Karoo (3:18)
4. Salt Pan (3:07)
5. Phango’s Theme (3:21)
6. Karoo Blues (0:50)
7. Ostracized (2:31)
8. Mama V’s Theme (1:15)
9. Water (3:30)
10. Bugs ‘n Aloes (2:08)
11. Lungisa’s Story (1:33)
12. The Zebras’ Theme (3:05)
13. Car Chase (2:11)
14. Sulila (Don’t Cry) (3:48)
15. Final Fight (3:09)
16. Ndi Dinga Wen (Reprise) (1:58)
17. The Real Me (3:47)