the-eastFox Music has released a soundtrack album for the espionage thriller The East. The album includes the film’s original score composed by Halli Cauthery and featuring themes by Harry Gregson-Williams (Shrek, The Chronicles of Narnia, Spy Game). Also included is Rostam Batmanglij’s Doc’s Song. The soundtrack is now available on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. The East is directed by Zal Batmanglij and stars Brit Marling, Alexander Skarsgård, Ellen Page, Julia Ormond and Patricia Clarkson. The film follows a former FBI agent who goes undercover to infiltrate an anarchist collective seeking revenge against major corporations guilty of covering up criminal activity. The thriller opened this past May in theaters and is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. To find out more about the Fox Searchlight production, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Spy on Us, We’ll Spy on You (Main Title) – Harry Gregson-Williams & Halli Cauthery (2:32)
2. Sarah’s Theme – Harry Gregson-Williams (2:24)
3. The Investigation Begins – Halli Cauthery (2:06)
4. Infiltrating the East – Halli Cauthery (2:49)
5. Strange Rituals – Halli Cauthery (3:46)
6. Doc’s Song – Rostam Batmanglij (1:37)
7. The 2nd Jam – Halli Cauthery (3:47)
8. We Are the East – Harry Gregson-Williams & Halli Cauthery (2:59)
9. The Kidnapping – Halli Cauthery (2:57)
10. Saving Izzy – Halli Cauthery (4:01)
11.. Falling Apart – Halli Cauthery (2:34)
12. Sarah’s Jam – Harry Gregson-Williams & Halli Cauthery (3:38)
13. Doc’s Song (End Credit Reprise) – Rostam Batmanglij (1:41)