Bob Thiele and Paul Koch are scoring the new ABC drama Lucky 7. The show based on the British hit series The Syndicate is adapted by David Zabel (ER) and Jason Richman (Detroit 1-8-7) and follows a group of seven gas station employees in Queens, New York whose lives will be transformed by an unexpected lottery win. The series stars Summer Bishil, Lorraine Bruce, Alex Castillo, Christine Evangelista, Stephen Louis Grush, Matt Long, Anastasia Phillips, Luis Antonio Ramos and Isiah Whitlock Jr.  Zabel and Richman are also executive producing the Amblin Television and ABC Studios production with Steven Spielberg, Darryl Frank & Justin Falvey (The Americans, Under the Dome, Falling Skies), Kay Mellor. Paul McGuigan (Lucky Number Slevin, Wicker Park) has directed the pilot episode. Thiele is best known as the music supervisor and composer of FX’s hit show Sons of Anarchy and has previously served as a music supervisor on the Zabel- & Richman-created ABC show Detroit 1-8-7, which also featured additional music by Koch. Lucky 7 is set to premiere on September 24, 2013 and will air every Tuesday on ABC. For updates on the drama, visit the official show website.